Archived —Modernizing the IP Community—Page 10 of 15

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Appendix B

Modernizing the IP community initiative—Working group members

Working group 1—The maintenance and oversight of the register/list of patent and trademark agents

Co-chairs: Mesmin Pierre (CIPO) and Joan Van Zant (private sector)


  • Marc Benoit (private sector)
  • Paula Clancy (private sector)
  • Geneviève Côté (CIPO)
  • Clark Holden (private sector)
  • Alan Macek (private sector)
  • Tracey Mosley (private sector)
  • Heather Mueller (private sector)
  • Michel Sofia (private sector)

Working group 2—The qualification and maintenance of patent and trademark agents on the register/list

Co-chairs: Chris Evans (CIPO) and Alain Leclerc (private sector)


  • Tracy Corneau (private sector)
  • Anne-Josée Delcorde (private sector)
  • Jean-René Drapeau (CIPO)
  • Céline Fletcher (CIPO)
  • Kelly McGonigle (private sector)
  • John Orange (private sector)
  • Jim Palmer (private sector)
  • Steve Perry (private sector)
  • Jenna Wilson (private sector)

Working group 3—A values and ethics framework for trademark and patent agents in prosecuting applications before CIPO

Co-chairs: Darlene Carreau (CIPO) and Carol Hitchman (private sector)


  • Stephen Beney (private sector)
  • Catherine Douglas (private sector)
  • Steve Garland (private sector)
  • Konstantinos Georgaras (CIPO)
  • Leonora Hoicka (private sector)
  • Louis Martineau (private sector)
  • Ann McMonagle (CIPO)
  • Robert Mitchell (private sector)

Project coordinator: Derek Jackson (CIPO)