CIPO senior management

A list of the senior executives at the Canadian Intellectual Property Office.

Chief Executive Officer
Konstantinos Georgaras

Corporate Strategies and Services Branch
Director General, Elias Collette

Patent Branch
Director General, Virginie Ethier

Trademarks and Industrial Designs Branch
Director General, Mesmin Pierre

Services to Business Branch
A/Director General, Clyphendie Pierre-Louis

Programs Branch
Director General, Jean-Charles Daoust

Patent Appeal Board
Chair, Tara Derickx

Trademarks Opposition Board
Chairperson, Neena Kushwaha

For general information on IP, please contact the Client Service Centre.