Consumer Measures Committee Members

Representatives from the federal government and each province and territory make up the Consumer Measures Committee ( CMC ).

The following departments and ministries currently have members on the CMC:


Province/Territory Organization
Alberta Service Alberta
British Columbia BC Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
Manitoba Consumer Protection Office
New Brunswick Financial and Consumer Services Commission
Newfoundland and Labrador Service NL
Northwest Territories Department of Municipal and Community Affairs
Nova Scotia Service Nova Scotia
Nunavut Department of Community and Government Services
Ontario Consumer Protection Ontario
Prince Edward Island Justice and Public Safety
Quebec Office de la protection du consommateur
Saskatchewan Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority
Yukon Department of Community Services


Federal office
Office of Consumer Affairs
Competition Bureau