Mr. Kevin Lynch Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet Langevin Block 80 Wellington Street Ottawa, ON K1A 0A3

Dear Mr. Lynch:

Subject: Canada Gazette, Part I, Vol. 143, No. 14, 4 April 2009, Notice No. DGTP-004-09 — Petitions to the Governor in Council concerning Telecom Decisions CRTC 2008-117 and CRTC 2008-118, Telecom Regulatory Policy CRTC 2009-34, and Telecom Order CRTC 2009-111

Pursuant to the above-referenced Notice, the undersigned submit the enclosed comments on the Petitions to the Governor in Council dated 11 March 2009 of Telus Communications Company ("Telus") and Bell Canada and Bell Aliant Regional Communications, Limited Partnership (collectively "Bell") in relation to Telecom Decision CRTC 2008-117, *Cybersurf Corp.'s application related to matching service speed requirements for wholesale Internet services* and Telecom Order CRTC 2009- 111, *Cybersurf's application related to the implementation of Telecom Decision 2008-117 regarding the matching speed requirement.* 

The undersigned (the "Competitors") represent the interests of the competitive telecommunications industry in Canada. For the reasons set out in the enclosed Comments, the Competitors believe that the Petitions of Bell and of Telus have no merit and should be denied in their entirety.

Yours truly,

Acanac-Inc.

Paul Løuró President

CONNECTIONS

Michael Garbe President



1000

Tony Lum President



Monica Rok President



Derek Rowsell Director, Regulatory Affairs



Shane Bywater President



Michael J. Andrews President & General Manager

caneris

Erjon Malile President



Mel Cohen President







Paul Andersen President



Keith Stevens Chairman



Jeff Kolyn Director, Canadian Operations



Alvin Starr President



Jason Milne President



Clayton Zekelmen President



Paul Downs

Paul Downs President



Steve Lynn General Manager



Tracy Cant Director, Finance & Regulatory Matters



Ted Chislett President and CEO



Eric Rothschild Managing Director



Wor lampbell

William Campbell President



Saied Toussi President



Peter Rocca Managing Director



Bruce Hobbs President



Jeff Carter President



Rocky Gaudrault President and CEO





Med Salege



Steve Lynn General Manager



Tom Sullivan Vice President & General Manager



Kevin Blumberg Chief Technology Officer



Ed Antecol Vice President, Regulatory Affairs



Robert Proulx President



Thomas Copeland Chair, Board of Directors