Comments received on Gazette Notice SLPB-004-21

Consultation on New Access Licensing Framework, Changes to Subordinate Licensing and White Space to Support Rural and Remote Deployment

Posted on the ISED website: November 05, 2021

Some of the information on this Web page has been provided by external sources. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information. Content provided by external sources is not subject to official languages, privacy and accessibility requirements.


Comments Received (PDF, 2 MB, 26 Pages)

Comments were provided by:

  • Clearwater County
  • Rural Municipalities of Alberta (RMA)
  • Spuzzum First Nation


Comments Received (PDF, 16 MB, 451 Pages)

Comments were provided by:

  • 6Harmonics Inc
  • Advanced Interactive Canada Inc. (Advintive)
  • Bell Mobility
  • Cogeco Communications
  • Com Com Services
  • Communications Télésignal Inc
  • Eastern Ontario Regional Network (EORN)
  • Eastlink
  • Ecotel Inc.
  • Eeyou Communications Network (ECN)
  • First Broadband
  • Iristel
  • Lyttonet
  • Microsoft
  • Motorola
  • Redline Communications
  • RED Technologies
  • Rogers
  • Sasktel
  • SeaBoard Group
  • Shaw Communications Inc
  • SSi Canada
  • Telus Communications Inc
  • TerreStar Solutions Inc
  • Twincomm
  • Wilson Engineering
  • Xplornet


Comments Received (PDF, 5 MB, 206 Pages)

Comments were provided by:

  • Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)
  • British Columbia Broadband Association
  • Canadian Canola Growers Association (CCGA)
  • Canadian Cattlemen’s Association (CCA) and the National Cattle Feeders’ Association (NCFA)
  • Canadian Communication Systems Alliance, Inc. (CCSA)
  • Canadian Electricity Association (CEA)
  • Canadian Federation of Agriculture (CFA)
  • Canadian Horticultural Council (CHC) and Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA)
  • Canadian Association of Wireless Internet Service Providers (CanWISP)
  • Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM)
  • Fertilizer Canada
  • First Mile Connectivity Consortium (FMCC)
  • Forest Products Association of Canada (FPAC)
  • Independent Telecommunications Providers Association (ITPA)
  • Internet Society and Mozilla
  • James Bay Cree Communications Society (JBCCS)
  • Sprig Learning
  • Syngenta
  • Union Des Producteurs Agricoles (UPA)
  • Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association (WCWGA)


Comments Received (PDF, 420 KB, 25 Pages)

Comments were provided by:

  • Dr Gregory Taylor
  • Kris Joseph and Michael B. McNally