Trader - industry

The trader is the country that records imported goods that are coming in or exported goods that are leaving through customs.

In the Trade by industry module, there is no U.S. information available.

The following list shows the trade between Canada and various trading partners.

You can select:

  • Provinces or territories
  • Canadian regions
  • Atlantic Canada
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • New Brunswick
  • Nova Scotia
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Central Canada
  • Ontario
  • Quebec
  • Prairies
  • Alberta
  • Manitoba
  • Saskatchewan
  • British Columbia and Territories
  • British Columbia
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nunavut
  • Yukon

Provincial distribution is the breakdown by province of Canada's trade with other countries.

There is no import or export data for Nunavut, before its inception in April 1999. All trade associated with Nunavut before April 1999 is included with that of the original Northwest Territories.